top of page


Feux ft Osquello - Focus

Feux fired yet another lucid, genre bending project at us last month and the Osquello featuring ’FOCUS’ is our highlight. The lyricist has been quietly building a representation across Europe for his bilingual abilities and dexterous rhyme schemes. Similarly, Osquello is highly respected among our scene and he adds a velvety delivery to this faultless cut from ‘Dubious’.

Scuti - L’Argent

L’Argent is the latest single from Scuti, who had been quiet this year until now. JD. Reid provides an all encompassing U.K. Rap beat for Skoo, who lathers the production with her unique cadence. With more in the vault for us to hear in 2021, be sure to keep an eye out for Scuti over the coming months.

Bawo - Starts with a text

Twinkly trap melodies, humble hooks and buoyant beats melt into a state of relaxation on Bawo’s new track ‘Starts With A Text’. As pubs and clubs continue to open and hedonism begins once more, the South Londoner provided us with some much needed tranquility last month. Watch the visuals below.

Mansur Brown - Kerene

Either of guitarist Mansur Brown’s two new tunes could have ended up on this list. Kerene, with its slumbering instrumentation and narcotic bass just pipped ‘Serious’, but both singles have made us incredibly excited to see him this summer.

Sons of Kemet - Think Of Home

Sons of Kemet’s calypso inspired ‘Think Of Home’ is our pick from their latest album ‘Black to the Future’. Shabaka Hutchins’ saxophone sprays over the brass band’s body-moving rhythms, making it completely impossible to not get up and have a boogie. It was always going to be difficult to top ‘Your Queen Is A Reptile’, but Hutchins and co may have done just that.

BXKS - Menace

BXKS’ first offering of the year fails to disappoint. Produced by P-Rallel, Menace accommodates the Luton based wordsmith’s direct delivery and shows why she is quickly becoming one of the most talked about emcees in the underground.

Jaydonclover ft BXKS - Back Seat

The BXKS featuring new single from Jaydonclover is yet another compelling cut from the songstress. Coating Dylantheinfamous’ off-beat production with smoky vocals, the Birmingham native addresses themes of lust, love and loyalty in a way not many other artists could. Don’t sleep on this one.

Skiifall - Bentayga Dust

Skiifall’s trajectory after only a couple officially released singles is pretty mad. His recent success landed him the soundtrack for Louis Vuitton’s latest advert, and Bentayga Dust is another infectious track from the St. Vincent born, Montreal based artist. With a Virgil cosign, anything can happen. Let’s just hope he doesn’t end up another Octavian.

Kayowa - Based

Multi-talented musician Kayowa is building up to the release of a new album, and Based is her latest single off it. Screaming ‘fuck the tories’, among other fierce statements, the Londoner edited the track’s visuals and continues to prove that she is a creative force to be reckoned with as an upcoming artist. It’s an unapologetically fun and politically charged single that we really feel you should watch the video for, so click play below.

Mustafa – The Hearse

Toronto singer, Mustafa, who you may know from the excellent track ‘Air Forces’, has teamed up with Jamie xx and Frank Dukes for another atmospheric, gut-wrenching track. The poet has been building hype for a while with some addictive singles, and his debut project is finally out now, complete with credits from James Blake, Sampha, and the late Smoke Dawg.

Paris, Texas – AREA CODE

Area Codes is a standout from Paris, Texas’ debut EP. The Compton emcees show their limitless potential on Area Codes, a dreamy, indie tinged track that feels nostalgic for better times. The biggest standouts from this project are undoubtedly the singles HEAVY METAL, SITUATIONS, and FORCE OF HABIT – do not miss out on them.

Lex Amor – Ruckus

Lex Amor, the North London spitter brings the Ruckus on this heavy hitting track. The raspy emcee comes equipped with bars, floating over moody production from Rei Sky. This new single shows her undeniable talent, and hopefully suggests a bright future ahead for the multi-talented artist.

DMX – Hood Blues

DMX’s passing is one of the worst bits of news so far this year, but he did leave behind a nearly completed album, which is out now! Hood Blues sees the rapper teaming up with Griselda heavy weights Benny the Butcher, Conway the Machine, and Westside Gunn. They perfectly match the energy of the villainous rapper, as does the grimy instrumental provided by Swizz Beatz.

ATO – Muscle Twitch

Leeds based rapper ATO hits gold with the druggy, autotune laced Muscle Twitch. The thoughtful track hits hard with its spacy instrumental and lines like ‘my dreams burn like nicotine’. The multi-talented artists upcoming EP is shaping up to be fantastic, and he should be on your radar by now!

SoGone SoFlexy – Big Wide Body

This sounds like the musical equivalent of sipping lean, with the woozy vibe of a DJ Screw chopped and screwed classic, he shows off the charisma of Freddie Gibbs, with the flair of Paul Wall. The South Texas native was childhood friends with BROCKHAMPTON’s Kevin Abstract, and recently appeared on their latest album, with some of the most standout verses on the whole LP.


bottom of page